For shoppers comparing the 15 best red light therapy panels, the BestQool Pro100 is my best overall pick for its four-wavelength setup, while the Hooga HG300 is a straightforward red and near-infrared option and the adjustable Puroth lamp suits targeted sessions. The main tradeoffs are coverage versus portability, simple two-wavelength designs versus panels with additional wavelengths, and fixed panels versus lamps or wearable formats. A larger panel may suit broader treatment areas, while a compact lamp can be easier to position and store. Continue reading for the full breakdown, comparison criteria, and advice on choosing a format that fits your routine.
Get garden gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The BestQool Pro100 and BQ150 stand out for wavelength variety: both offer four wavelengths, unlike the many picks built around 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light.
- Hooga’s HG200, HG300, and PRO300 give buyers a clear size-and-capability range, from a more compact panel to a larger model, rather than forcing every buyer into the same format.
- Adjustable lamps solve a different problem than panels: the Puroth and several Viconor and INTEO options focus on positioning for face or body use, while panel shape can better suit fixed, repeatable placement.
- The INIA 2-in-1 panel and belt is the lineup’s format outlier, making it the most relevant option for buyers who want wearable placement rather than a stationary-only setup.
- More wavelengths do not automatically make a better fit: the Morfone adds 940 nm to red and near-infrared, while buyers prioritizing a simpler setup may prefer a two-wavelength panel.
| 45W Red Light Therapy LED Panel, 660nm Red and 850nm Near-Infrared | ![]() | Best Simple Dual-Wavelength Pick | Power: 45W | Red wavelength: 660nm | Near-infrared wavelength: 850nm | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Puroth Red Light Therapy Lamp with Adjustable Stand | ![]() | Best for Flexible Positioning | Panel size: 11 × 14.5 inches | Wavelengths: 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared | LED configuration: 180 LED beads; 540 LED chips | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| XSSNVV Red Light Therapy Panel for Face and Body, 660 nm and 850 nm | ![]() | Best Compact Panel with Session Controls | Wavelengths: 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared | LED configuration: 40 total: 20 single-chip 660nm LEDs and 20 dual-chip 660/850nm LEDs | Modes: Red light, near-infrared, and combined | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Red Light Therapy Panel, 660nm and 850nm, Black | ![]() | Best for Output and Channel Adjustments | Wavelengths: 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared | Irradiance: 140 mW/cm² at 3 in; 110 mW/cm² at 6 in; 90 mW/cm² at 12 in; 70 mW/cm² at 18 in | Coverage: 15 × 14 in at 3 in; 20 × 18 in at 6 in; 26 × 24 in at 12 in; 31 × 28 in at 18 in | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BestQool Pro100 Red Light Therapy Panel, 4 Wavelengths, 160W | ![]() | Best for Expandable Setups | Wavelength configuration: 4 wavelengths | Power: 160W | Dimensions: 19.7 × 8.4 × 2.6 inches | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Hooga HG300 Red and Near-Infrared Light Therapy Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Targeted Panel | LED count: 60 | Wavelengths: 660 nm red; 850 nm near-infrared | Irradiance: Over 73 mW/cm² at 6 inches | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INIA 2-in-1 Red Light Therapy Panel and Belt | ![]() | Best Panel-and-Belt Combination | Wavelengths: 630 nm, 660 nm, 850 nm, 1064 nm | LED count: 360 | Design: Panel and wearable belt | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp for Face and Body | ![]() | Best Remote-Controlled Lamp | LED chips: 60 3-in-1 chips | Wavelengths: 660 nm red; 850 nm infrared | Modes: 4 | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| BestQool BQ150 Red Light Therapy Panel with 4 Wavelengths and 150 LEDs | ![]() | Best Four-Wavelength Stand-Mounted Panel | Model: BQ150 | Power: 250 W | Wavelengths: 630 nm, 660 nm, 850 nm, 940 nm | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| INTEO Red Light Therapy Lamp for Face and Body | ![]() | Best for Adjustable Positioning | Wavelengths: 660 nm red; 850 nm infrared | Panel dimensions: 13 × 7.5 inches | Maximum height: 46.5 inches | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Hooga HG200 Red and Near-Infrared Light Therapy Panel | ![]() | Best Compact Tabletop Panel | Model: HG200 | LEDs: 40 individual 5 W LEDs | Wavelengths: 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Hooga PRO300 Red and Near-Infrared Light Therapy Panel | ![]() | Best for Independent Wavelength Control | Wavelengths: 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared | LEDs: 60 dual-chip LEDs; product description also lists a conflicting count of 900 | Controls: Independent red and near-infrared controls | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp with Stand, 660 nm Red and 850 nm Infrared LEDs | ![]() | Best for Flexible Positioning | LED count: 120 | Wavelengths: 660 nm red and 850 nm infrared | Panel shape: Curved | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp for Face and Body with Stand | ![]() | Best Portable Face-and-Body Lamp | LED count: 120 | Wavelengths: 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared | Panel: Curved, portable design | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Morfone Tri-Wavelength Red Light Therapy Panel (660nm, 850nm, 940nm) | ![]() | Best for Three-Wavelength Mode Options | Wavelengths: 660 nm, 850 nm, and 940 nm | LED count: 120 LED beads | Panel size: 14.2 × 6.3 inches | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| red light therapy panel | Wavelengths |
|---|---|
| 45W Red Light Therapy LED Pane | — |
| Puroth Red Light Therapy Lamp | 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared |
| XSSNVV Red Light Therapy Panel | 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared |
| Red Light Therapy Panel | 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared |
| BestQool Pro100 Red Light Ther | — |
| Hooga HG300 Red and Near-Infra | 660 nm red; 850 nm near-infrared |
| INIA 2-in-1 Red Light Therapy | 630 nm, 660 nm, 850 nm, 1064 nm |
| Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp | 660 nm red; 850 nm infrared |
| BestQool BQ150 Red Light Thera | 630 nm, 660 nm, 850 nm, 940 nm |
| INTEO Red Light Therapy Lamp f | 660 nm red; 850 nm infrared |
| Hooga HG200 Red and Near-Infra | 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared |
| Hooga PRO300 Red and Near-Infr | 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared |
| Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp | 660 nm red and 850 nm infrared |
| Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp | 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared |
| Morfone Tri-Wavelength Red Lig | 660 nm, 850 nm, and 940 nm |
More Details on Our Top Picks
45W Red Light Therapy LED Panel, 660nm Red and 850nm Near-Infrared
This panel suits buyers who want the basic 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared combination without a stand, multiple modes, or a complex control setup. Its 45W output and choice of hanging or freestanding placement make it adaptable to a home treatment spot, though the supplied details do not specify panel dimensions or coverage. Compared with the feature-heavy XSSNVV Red Light Therapy Panel, this is a simpler option: XSSNVV adds adjustable brightness, timers, and selectable pulse settings, while this panel keeps the setup straightforward. That simplicity can be a benefit if you only need the two wavelengths, but it leaves fewer ways to tune a session. I would choose it for uncomplicated home use, not for shoppers seeking detailed performance data or extensive controls; the listing provides no verified results.
Pros:- Combines 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared light
- Can be hung or placed independently
- 45W power is specified
Cons:- No panel dimensions or coverage figures are provided
- No brightness, timer, or pulse controls are listed
- No verified results or customer feedback are provided
Best for: Home users who want a straightforward red and near-infrared panel with flexible hanging or freestanding placement.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need documented coverage, adjustable session controls, or verified performance information before choosing a panel.
- Power:45W
- Red wavelength:660nm
- Near-infrared wavelength:850nm
- Placement:Can be hung or placed independently
- Intended use:At-home use
- Application:Marketed for skincare and muscle and joint comfort
Our verdict“Choose this panel for a simple dual-wavelength setup, but pick the XSSNVV if session controls and detailed specifications matter more.”
Puroth Red Light Therapy Lamp with Adjustable Stand
The Puroth is the most adaptable pick here for people who want a panel they can position around face- and body-focused sessions. Its 11 × 14.5-inch panel, stand that adjusts from 45 to 60 inches, and 360° rotating head give it more reach and aiming flexibility than the compact XSSNVV panel. Five brightness levels and preset timers also make it easier to change session settings without adding separate equipment. The tradeoff is a larger floor-or-tabletop footprint and assembly; this is less convenient than a small panel you can move or store quickly. It also has fewer technical performance details than the black Red Light Therapy Panel, which lists irradiance at several distances. I’d favor Puroth for positioning and included accessories, not for buyers prioritizing quantified output.
Pros:- Large 11 × 14.5-inch panel is intended for face and body use
- Stand height adjusts from 45 to 60 inches and head rotates 360°
- Five brightness levels and five preset timer choices
- Includes remote control, safety glasses, and eye cover
Cons:- Assembly is required
- Stand and base need more room than a compact tabletop panel
- No irradiance or coverage measurements are listed
Best for: People seeking a face-and-body lamp with adjustable height, a movable head, and included eye protection for home sessions.
Not ideal for: Shoppers with little floor or storage space, or buyers who want irradiance and coverage figures before purchase.
- Panel size:11 × 14.5 inches
- Wavelengths:660nm red and 850nm near-infrared
- LED configuration:180 LED beads; 540 LED chips
- Stand height:45–60 inches
- Lamp head rotation:360°
- Brightness:5 levels
- Timer settings:20, 30, 40, 50, and 60 minutes
- Use and included accessories:Floor or tabletop; adjustable stand, stable base, remote, power adapter, safety glasses, eye cover, and manual
Our verdict“Pick Puroth if adjustable positioning and included accessories matter more than a small footprint or detailed output measurements.”
XSSNVV Red Light Therapy Panel for Face and Body, 660 nm and 850 nm
For a desk, shelf, or wall-mounted treatment spot, the XSSNVV packs more session control into a smaller footprint than the 45W Red Light Therapy LED Panel. It offers red, near-infrared, and combined modes, four brightness levels, a 5–30-minute timer, and three near-infrared pulse settings. The metal body and tabletop stand support a compact setup, while included wall-mounting accessories give it another placement option. Its 140 mW/cm² irradiance figure is measured at just 3 inches, so I would not treat that number as a measure of output at greater distances. The 10.4 × 6.3-inch panel also covers less area per session than Puroth’s larger lamp. This is a better fit for targeted use and adjustable settings than for quick, broad body coverage.
Pros:- Three modes: red, near-infrared, and combined
- Four brightness levels and a 5–30-minute timer
- Selectable 10Hz, 20Hz, and 40Hz near-infrared pulse settings
- Tabletop stand, wall-mounting accessories, and metal housing
Cons:- Compact dimensions limit coverage per session
- The listed irradiance is measured only at 3 inches
- The 30° beam angle may suit targeted positioning better than broad coverage
Best for: Buyers with limited space who want a compact panel offering separate light modes, adjustable brightness, and a short timer range.
Not ideal for: People who want broad body coverage in one position or need irradiance figures measured at typical treatment distances.
- Wavelengths:660nm red and 850nm near-infrared
- LED configuration:40 total: 20 single-chip 660nm LEDs and 20 dual-chip 660/850nm LEDs
- Modes:Red light, near-infrared, and combined
- Irradiance:Up to 140 mW/cm² at 3 inches
- Dimensions and weight:10.4 × 6.3 × 1.2 inches; approximately 3.93 lb
- Beam angle:30°
- Timer and brightness:5–30 minutes; 4 levels from 25% to 100%
- Mounting and pulse settings:Adjustable tabletop stand and wall-mounting accessories; near-infrared pulse settings of 10Hz, 20Hz, and 40Hz
Our verdict“Choose the XSSNVV for a space-saving, adjustable panel, but opt for Puroth when larger face-and-body coverage is the priority.”
Red Light Therapy Panel, 660nm and 850nm, Black
This panel is the clearest choice for buyers who want to compare stated output across working distances and control the two wavelengths separately. Its listed irradiance falls from 140 mW/cm² at 3 inches to 70 mW/cm² at 18 inches, alongside coverage estimates for each distance. That makes its published data more useful for planning placement than the XSSNVV’s single 3-inch irradiance figure, though those figures are manufacturer specifications rather than independent verification. Separate red and near-infrared controls, nine pulse modes, a timer, and an RF remote add flexibility; the compact SPCC metal housing and quiet fans support regular home use. It is still a relatively narrow panel, and its coverage claims vary substantially with distance. I’d select it for adjustable sessions and documented distance figures, not as a substitute for a broad, whole-body setup.
Pros:- Separate controls for red and near-infrared channels
- Irradiance and coverage estimates listed at four distances
- Nine pulse modes from 0–300Hz, plus a timer
- Touch-screen controls, RF remote, and quiet cooling fans
Cons:- Coverage estimates change with distance, so placement affects treated area
- Compact 13.98 × 7.87-inch housing may not suit broad coverage needs
- Listed performance figures are not identified as independently verified
Best for: Home users who want separate red and near-infrared channel controls and listed irradiance and coverage estimates at multiple distances.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking a large full-body panel or those who want independently verified output measurements.
- Wavelengths:660nm red and 850nm near-infrared
- Irradiance:140 mW/cm² at 3 in; 110 mW/cm² at 6 in; 90 mW/cm² at 12 in; 70 mW/cm² at 18 in
- Coverage:15 × 14 in at 3 in; 20 × 18 in at 6 in; 26 × 24 in at 12 in; 31 × 28 in at 18 in
- Pulse modes:9 modes, 0–300Hz
- Controls:1.77-inch LCD touch screen, 6-key touch control, and 433MHz RF remote
- Dimensions and material:13.98 × 7.87 in; SPCC metal
- Cooling and illumination:Quiet cooling fans; flicker-free illumination
- Design:Ultra-low EMF design
Our verdict“Choose this model for distance-specific output information and adjustable channels, but look to a larger panel if wider coverage is your main goal.”
BestQool Pro100 Red Light Therapy Panel, 4 Wavelengths, 160W
The BestQool Pro100 is the strongest fit for buyers who may want to build a wider treatment area over time. Its 160W power, four-wavelength configuration, and three lighting modes give it a different emphasis from the two-wavelength panels here. The 19.7 × 8.4-inch body is also longer than the compact XSSNVV, while the 60-degree beam angle describes how broadly its light spreads. Most distinctive is its ability to connect with compatible BestQool PRO series panels, letting an expandable setup grow beyond one unit. That feature only helps if you plan to add compatible panels; by itself, the Pro100 still has a defined footprint, and wider coverage requires extra units. Its listed irradiance is measured at 3 inches, so it offers less distance-specific guidance than the black panel in this batch.
Pros:- Four-wavelength configuration and three lighting modes
- 160W power
- Compatible BestQool PRO series panels can be connected for a wider setup
- 60-degree beam angle and a 19.7-inch panel length
Cons:- Wider coverage requires additional compatible panels
- Listed irradiance is provided only at 3 inches
- The panel still occupies a defined area as a standalone unit
Best for: Buyers planning a modular home setup who want a panel that can connect with compatible BestQool PRO series units.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want wide coverage from one panel or need output measurements at several distances.
- Wavelength configuration:4 wavelengths
- Power:160W
- Dimensions:19.7 × 8.4 × 2.6 inches
- Weight:6.61 pounds
- Irradiance:109 mW/cm² at 3 inches
- Beam angle:60 degrees
- Lighting modes:3
- Connectivity:Connects to compatible BestQool PRO series panels
Our verdict“Choose the Pro100 if you value an expandable BestQool setup, but select the larger Puroth-style stand lamp if you want a ready-to-position face-and-body unit.”
Hooga HG300 Red and Near-Infrared Light Therapy Panel
The Hooga HG300 makes the most sense when you want a small panel for one area at a time, rather than broad-body coverage. Its 60 LEDs pair 660 nm red with 850 nm near-infrared, and independent controls let you use either wavelength on its own or combine them. The adjustable tabletop stand and included eyewear make setup straightforward, while active cooling supports longer sessions. Hooga lists irradiance above 73 mW/cm² at six inches and a 50,000-plus-hour LED lifespan, though those figures do not make this a whole-body panel. Compared with the BestQool BQ150, the HG300 is more compact and simpler, but has fewer LEDs and no four-wavelength mix. Its main compromise is coverage: larger areas may require repositioning.
Pros:- Compact format suits tabletop placement and targeted use.
- Independent red and near-infrared controls allow single-wavelength or combined sessions.
- Adjustable stand and protective eyewear are included.
- Active cooling and a stated 50,000-plus-hour LED lifespan.
Cons:- Small coverage area may mean repositioning for larger body parts.
- Offers two wavelengths, compared with the four on the BestQool BQ150.
Best for: People who want a tabletop panel for focused sessions on a face, shoulder, or other small area.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking broad coverage in one position or a panel with several wavelength options.
- LED count:60
- Wavelengths:660 nm red; 850 nm near-infrared
- Irradiance:Over 73 mW/cm² at 6 inches
- Controls:Independent red and near-infrared controls
- Stand:Adjustable tabletop stand
- Cooling:Active cooling
- LED lifespan:50,000+ hours
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Choose the HG300 for a compact, adjustable panel focused on smaller areas, not for one-position whole-body coverage.”
INIA 2-in-1 Red Light Therapy Panel and Belt
The INIA 2-in-1 is the lineup’s flexible-use pick: its panel is intended for wider coverage, while the wearable belt can sit closer to a specific area such as the back, waist, legs, or shoulders. That format may suit someone who wants both room-based sessions and targeted placement without relying on a stand for every use. It lists four wavelengths—630 nm, 660 nm, 850 nm, and 1064 nm—and steady, 10 Hz pulse, and 40 Hz pulse modes. Compared with the Hooga HG300, INIA offers more wavelengths and a wearable option, while Hooga provides stated irradiance and lifespan figures that are absent here. The key buying uncertainty is the limited published detail: there are no output measurements, dimensions, or battery information, so it is harder to judge performance and practical setup.
Pros:- Combines a panel format with a wearable belt for targeted placement.
- Lists four wavelengths, including 1064 nm.
- Three modes include steady output and two pulse settings.
- Suggested use areas include the back, waist, legs, and shoulders.
Cons:- No measured irradiance or other output figures are provided.
- Dimensions and battery details are not specified.
- The panel-and-belt format is less straightforward to compare with stand-mounted panels such as the Hooga HG300.
Best for: Buyers who want a panel for general use plus a wearable belt for focused sessions on areas such as the back or waist.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who need published irradiance, dimensions, or battery details before choosing a device.
- Wavelengths:630 nm, 660 nm, 850 nm, 1064 nm
- LED count:360
- Design:Panel and wearable belt
- Modes:Steady, Pulse 10 Hz, Pulse 40 Hz
- Suggested use areas:Back, waist, legs, shoulders
- Irradiance:Not provided
- Dimensions:Not provided
Our verdict“Pick INIA if the panel-and-belt combination matters more to you than having detailed output and size specifications.”
Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp for Face and Body
Viconor suits buyers who value flexible positioning and simple adjustments more than a published output measurement. Its curved 60-chip panel combines 660 nm red with 850 nm infrared light, and the 360-degree rotating head helps aim it at different parts of the face or body. A remote and touch panel, four modes, five brightness levels, and a timer give you several ways to tailor operation from your seat. Compared with the INTEO lamp, this model also offers remote control, while INTEO specifies its timer range and panel dimensions; Viconor does not list its timer span or irradiance. That missing detail makes it harder to plan sessions or compare output. Its suggested schedule is provided, but skin and sleep benefit claims in the product information are not supported with evidence there.
Pros:- Combines 660 nm red and 850 nm infrared light.
- Remote and touch controls offer two ways to operate the lamp.
- Four modes and five brightness levels provide adjustment options.
- Curved panel and rotating head allow flexible aiming.
Cons:- Timer range and irradiance are not specified.
- No panel dimensions or output measurements are provided.
- Benefit claims about skin and sleep are not supported by evidence in the supplied product information.
Best for: At-home users who want a repositionable lamp with remote operation and several brightness and mode settings.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated irradiance level, a defined timer range, or substantiated benefit claims.
- LED chips:60 3-in-1 chips
- Wavelengths:660 nm red; 850 nm infrared
- Modes:4
- Brightness levels:5
- Controls:Touch panel and remote control
- Design:Curved panel with 360° rotating lamp head and stand
- Suggested use:15–30 minutes per day; 3–7 times per week
- Timer range:Not provided
Our verdict“Choose Viconor for remote-controlled positioning and adjustable settings, provided you can accept missing output and timer details.”
BestQool BQ150 Red Light Therapy Panel with 4 Wavelengths and 150 LEDs
The BestQool BQ150 stands out for pairing four wavelengths with a stated irradiance figure, giving buyers more concrete specifications than several compact lamps in this group. It combines 630 nm and 660 nm red light with 850 nm and 940 nm near-infrared light across 150 LEDs. A 60-degree beam angle and movable stand support face and body use, while simple controls keep operation less involved than the INIA panel-and-belt setup. The listed irradiance is 96.2 mW/cm², but the product data does not state the measurement distance, so it is not directly comparable with the Hooga HG300’s figure at six inches. The BQ150 can be expanded with separately sold panels, a useful route to more coverage, but the supplied unit is not a complete multi-panel setup.
Pros:- Four wavelengths span two red and two near-infrared options.
- 150 LEDs and a 60-degree beam angle are intended to cover face and body areas.
- Movable stand supports repositioning at home.
- Additional panels can be added for an expandable setup.
Cons:- The irradiance figure has no stated measurement distance in the supplied specifications.
- Extra panels for expansion are sold separately.
- The claimed session-time benefit is a manufacturer claim, not an independently supported performance measure.
Best for: Buyers seeking a stand-mounted panel with four listed wavelengths and a stated irradiance figure for home face or body use.
Not ideal for: People who want a wearable device, a clearly specified irradiance measurement distance, or broad coverage without adding panels.
- Model:BQ150
- Power:250 W
- Wavelengths:630 nm, 660 nm, 850 nm, 940 nm
- LED count:150
- Irradiance:96.2 mW/cm²; measurement distance not specified
- Beam angle:60°
- Design:Movable stand; expandable with additional panels sold separately
- Controls:Simple controls
Our verdict“The BQ150 is a strong fit for buyers who want a four-wavelength stand-mounted panel and may expand coverage later.”
INTEO Red Light Therapy Lamp for Face and Body
The INTEO lamp is a practical choice when you want to move between a stand-mounted setup and a more portable panel. Its detachable 13-by-7.5-inch panel can be used on the stand or separately, and the stand adjusts in height up to 46.5 inches. A 360-degree rotating head, five brightness levels, three modes, and timers from 10 to 90 minutes offer more explicit session controls than the Viconor lamp, whose timer range is not listed. INTEO uses 660 nm red and 850 nm infrared light, rather than the four wavelengths offered by the BestQool BQ150. That keeps the setup simpler, but leaves fewer wavelength options. The listed one-year warranty is also shorter than the three-year coverage stated for the Hooga HG300.
Pros:- Detachable panel supports portable or stand-mounted use.
- Five brightness levels and three light modes allow adjustments.
- Timer options run from 10 to 90 minutes.
- Height-adjustable stand and rotating head help aim the panel at different areas.
Cons:- Limited to 660 nm red and 850 nm infrared, unlike the four-wavelength BestQool BQ150.
- One-year warranty is shorter than the three-year warranty listed for the Hooga HG300.
- No irradiance figure is provided in the supplied product data.
Best for: People who need a lamp they can move between stand-mounted sessions and portable, targeted use around the home.
Not ideal for: Buyers prioritizing four wavelengths, a longer stated warranty, or a panel with published irradiance.
- Wavelengths:660 nm red; 850 nm infrared
- Panel dimensions:13 × 7.5 inches
- Maximum height:46.5 inches
- Brightness levels:5
- Timer options:10–90 minutes
- Light modes:Constant, 10 Hz pulse, 40 Hz pulse
- Stand adjustment:180° flipping; flexible height adjustment
- Lamp head:360° rotatable
- Warranty:1 year
Our verdict“Choose INTEO if detachable portability and adjustable positioning matter more than extra wavelengths or a longer warranty.”
Hooga HG200 Red and Near-Infrared Light Therapy Panel
The HG200 is the most straightforward small-panel choice here: its 40 LEDs combine 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light in equal proportions, and its stand and built-in timer make tabletop positioning simple. Selectable red-only, near-infrared-only, and combined modes give it more control than the Viconor lamps, whose listed descriptions offer no separate wavelength controls. At 9.5 × 6 inches, though, the HG200 is meant for targeted sessions rather than covering a broad area at once. Its cooling fan helps manage heat, but it also adds a component absent from the Viconor lamp descriptions. I’d choose this over a larger panel only when compact placement and mode selection matter more than coverage; the small treatment footprint is its defining limitation.
Pros:- Offers red-only, near-infrared-only, and combined light modes.
- Adjustable stand and built-in timer suit tabletop use.
- Cooling fan helps dissipate heat.
- Lists irradiance above 90 mW/cm² at 6 inches.
Cons:- Small panel limits the treatment area per session.
- Requires close positioning for the listed irradiance measurement.
Best for: People seeking a compact tabletop panel for targeted sessions who want separate red and near-infrared modes.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want to illuminate larger body areas in one position; its 9.5 × 6-inch panel has limited coverage.
- Model:HG200
- LEDs:40 individual 5 W LEDs
- Wavelengths:660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared
- Wavelength ratio:1:1
- Irradiance:Over 90 mW/cm² at 6 inches
- Dimensions:9.5 × 6 × 1 inches
- Features:Built-in timer, adjustable stand, cooling fan, selectable light modes
Our verdict“Choose the HG200 for compact, configurable tabletop sessions, but pick a larger panel if broad coverage is your priority.”
Hooga PRO300 Red and Near-Infrared Light Therapy Panel
The PRO300 stands apart from the HG200 by giving users independent red and near-infrared controls, a useful distinction for anyone who wants to select one wavelength rather than run both together. Its 60 dual-chip LEDs emit 660 nm and 850 nm light, while the built-in timer and tabletop stand support a repeatable home setup. Flicker-free LEDs, internal cooling fans, and a three-year manufacturer warranty add practical reassurance, though they do not resolve the uncertainty in the product data: the description also lists a conflicting count of 900 LEDs. The tabletop format makes broad full-body coverage claims difficult to judge, especially beside the larger Morfone panel. I’d favor the PRO300 for control and its stated warranty, but not if verified coverage dimensions or an unambiguous LED count are must-haves.
Pros:- Independent controls for red and near-infrared light.
- Each listed dual-chip LED emits both wavelengths.
- Includes a tabletop stand and built-in digital timer.
- Flicker-free LEDs, internal cooling fans, and a three-year manufacturer warranty are specified.
Cons:- Product information gives conflicting LED counts: 60 and 900.
- Tabletop format and missing dimensions leave full-body coverage claims unclear.
Best for: Home users who want separate control of red and near-infrared light, plus a tabletop stand and a stated manufacturer warranty.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need clear, consistent specifications or documented panel dimensions and coverage; the supplied LED counts conflict.
- Wavelengths:660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared
- LEDs:60 dual-chip LEDs; product description also lists a conflicting count of 900
- Controls:Independent red and near-infrared controls
- Timer:Built-in digital timer
- Included stand:Tabletop stand
- LED operation:Flicker-free
- Cooling:Internal cooling fans
- Warranty:3 years
Our verdict“Pick the PRO300 for independent wavelength controls and a stated warranty, provided you can confirm the specifications before buying.”
Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp with Stand, 660 nm Red and 850 nm Infrared LEDs
This Viconor lamp is a flexible home option for people who want to reposition a small panel rather than commit to a fixed tabletop setup. Its 120 LEDs pair 660 nm red with 850 nm infrared light, and the curved panel can be used on its stand or hung from the included hook. The stand adjusts up to 180°, giving it more placement options than the fixed tabletop arrangement described for the Hooga HG200. That flexibility does not mean broad coverage: the product data gives no panel dimensions, and the listing itself warns that the small panel may not cover large areas at once. Its suggested 15–30-minute daily sessions also call for time and repositioning when targeting multiple areas. I’d choose it for adaptable placement, not for buyers seeking measured output or clearly documented treatment coverage.
Pros:- Combines 660 nm red and 850 nm infrared LEDs.
- Can be hung or used with its included stand.
- Stand adjusts up to 180° for different positioning.
- Includes a 3 m power cord.
Cons:- Small panel may require repositioning to cover larger areas.
- No irradiance or panel dimensions are provided.
- Product text does not substantiate its claimed skin and therapy benefits.
Best for: People who want to position a compact red-and-infrared lamp on a stand or hang it at home.
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking documented irradiance, panel dimensions, or wide-area coverage; those measurements are not supplied.
- LED count:120
- Wavelengths:660 nm red and 850 nm infrared
- Panel shape:Curved
- Stand adjustment:Up to 180°
- Included accessories:Stand and hook
- Power cord:3 m
- Suggested use:15–30 minutes daily
Our verdict“Choose this Viconor for flexible hanging or stand placement, but skip it if you need measured output or broad coverage.”
Viconor Red Light Therapy Lamp for Face and Body with Stand
This second Viconor option has a similar 120-LED, curved-panel setup to the Viconor lamp with the 3 m cord, but its listed 1.8 m power cord makes the reach difference worth checking against your intended location. Both combine 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared light and include a hook and adjustable stand; neither provides irradiance or treatment-area measurements. The 180° stand helps direct the panel toward a chosen area, but the supplied data does not show how much of the face or body it can cover at once. Compared with the Hooga HG200, this lamp is described as portable and hangable, while the Hooga lists selectable red-only and near-infrared-only modes. I’d pick this Viconor for flexible placement, not for measured output or wavelength selection.
Pros:- Combines 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared wavelengths.
- Curved panel can be hung or positioned on its stand.
- Stand adjusts up to 180°.
- Includes a hook and 1.8 m power cord.
Cons:- No irradiance or treatment-area measurements are listed.
- The 1.8 m cord may limit placement farther from an outlet.
- Suggested daily sessions require a recurring time commitment.
Best for: People who want a portable, hangable lamp with an adjustable stand for targeted face or body positioning.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need irradiance data, a stated treatment-area size, or more control over which wavelength is emitted.
- LED count:120
- Wavelengths:660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared
- Panel:Curved, portable design
- Stand adjustment:180°
- Power cord:1.8 m
- Included accessories:Stand and hook
Our verdict“Choose this Viconor for portable, adjustable placement if targeted use matters more to you than measured coverage or output.”
Morfone Tri-Wavelength Red Light Therapy Panel (660nm, 850nm, 940nm)
The Morfone is the most wavelength-diverse panel in this group, adding 940 nm to the 660 nm and 850 nm combination found in the Hooga and Viconor options. Its five modes include single-wavelength red, mixed-wavelength choices, and pulse operation, so it offers more configuration than the HG200’s red, near-infrared, or combined settings. The 14.2 × 6.3-inch panel and 180° aviation-grade aluminum bracket provide a defined footprint and flexible positioning, though the description’s full-body coverage language should not be read as proof that its modest panel covers the whole body at once. It also includes protective sunglasses and lists a one-year warranty. I’d consider it for buyers who value extra wavelength and mode choices; the 110V-only specification and missing irradiance data narrow its appeal.
Pros:- Offers 660 nm, 850 nm, and 940 nm wavelengths.
- Five modes include wavelength combinations and pulse operation.
- 180° aviation-grade aluminum bracket supports adjustable positioning.
- Includes protective sunglasses and a one-year warranty.
Cons:- Specified for 110V outlets only.
- No irradiance measurement is provided.
- The listed panel dimensions do not establish full-body coverage.
Best for: Home users who want three listed wavelengths, several operating modes, and an adjustable bracket for positioning.
Not ideal for: Buyers outside 110V regions or those who need specified irradiance and verified full-body coverage.
- Wavelengths:660 nm, 850 nm, and 940 nm
- LED count:120 LED beads
- Panel size:14.2 × 6.3 inches
- Modes:5: full combo, 660 nm only, 660 nm + 850 nm, 660 nm + 940 nm, pulse
- Voltage:110V
- Bracket:Aviation-grade aluminum, 180° rotation
- Warranty:1 year
- Included accessory:Protective sunglasses
Our verdict“Choose the Morfone for its three wavelengths and varied modes, but check outlet compatibility and do not assume one-position full-body coverage.”

How We Picked
I compared these 15 options through the decisions that shape day-to-day use: wavelength configuration, treatment format, coverage, positioning, and ease of fitting a session into a home routine. I gave weight to clear distinctions buyers can act on, such as four-wavelength panels versus common 660 nm and 850 nm combinations, adjustable lamps versus fixed panels, and wearable formats versus stationary devices. Build and usability matter alongside feature lists: controls, stand or mounting arrangements, and storage needs can affect whether a device suits a particular room and treatment area.
The ranking favors options with a useful balance of capability and practical flexibility, not the longest specification list alone. That puts the BestQool Pro100 at the front as a versatile panel choice, while the HG300, Puroth, and other picks serve different needs around simplicity, positioning, and format. Product information supplied for this roundup does not establish comparative clinical outcomes or independently verified irradiance, so I do not rank devices by unsupported treatment claims. Buyers should check current manufacturer instructions and specifications before purchase, especially for coverage, eye protection, and recommended use.
Factors to Consider When Choosing 15 Best Red Light Therapy Panels
Before choosing a panel, decide how and where it will be used. The most useful device is the one whose format, coverage, and setup match your routine; additional wavelengths or a larger body can matter less if the panel is awkward to position or store.
Match Panel Size to the Area You Plan to Treat
Coverage is a practical question, not just a headline specification: a small panel may work for a targeted area but require repositioning for broader use. Think through the distance between the device and your usual treatment position, then check whether the manufacturer explains the illuminated area at that distance. Larger panels such as the Hooga PRO300 may make sense when you want a broader stationary setup, while compact choices such as the HG200 can be easier to place in a limited space. A common mistake is choosing by LED count alone, since that does not tell you how much area receives light at a usable distance. If you expect to treat different areas, prioritize a setup you can reposition safely and consistently.
Choose Wavelengths for a Reason, Not Just a Bigger Number
Many panels in this group combine 660 nm red light with 850 nm near-infrared, while the BestQool Pro100 and BQ150 add two further wavelengths and the Morfone includes 940 nm. More wavelengths can broaden the device’s technical offering, but they do not by themselves prove a better result for every user. Check which wavelengths are actually emitted, whether they can be selected separately, and how the maker describes their intended use. Avoid treating a wavelength list as a substitute for clear operating instructions or credible evidence for a specific goal. If you want a simple device and do not need extra settings, a basic two-wavelength configuration may be easier to operate.
Decide Between a Stationary Panel, Adjustable Lamp, and Wearable
Panels, lamps, and belts solve different placement problems. A stationary panel can suit a repeatable setup, whereas an adjustable lamp can angle light toward a smaller or harder-to-position area; the INIA 2-in-1 format adds a wearable option. Consider whether you can sit or stand in a consistent position, whether you need hands-free use, and how much room the device will occupy between sessions. Do not assume a stand is included or compatible just because a product name mentions one; confirm what comes in the box and how it adjusts. A wearable format may improve access to a specific area, but it is not a direct substitute for a panel designed to cover a wider field.
Check Irradiance Claims and Session Instructions
Power figures and irradiance claims are only useful when their measurement conditions are clear. Look for the distance used for measurements, the area covered, and whether the manufacturer provides guidance for session length and frequency. Comparing one brand’s output number with another’s can mislead if the measurements were taken at different distances or under different conditions. Do not compensate for unclear guidance by moving the device closer or extending sessions; follow the product instructions and ask a qualified health professional about personal concerns. A transparent manual and usable controls can be more helpful than an impressive-looking specification without context.
Account for Setup, Storage, and Safety
A panel that is difficult to mount or store can become inconvenient even if its feature set looks appealing. Measure your intended setup area, check the device’s dimensions and support options, and think about cable routing, ventilation, and where it will live between uses. Confirm the maker’s advice on eye protection, skin exposure, cleaning, and use around photosensitive conditions or medications. Keep the device away from moisture unless its instructions explicitly allow that environment, and do not alter its wiring or mounting. These checks are especially useful when choosing among similar two-wavelength products, where everyday handling may distinguish a better fit more than the wavelength list does.
Know When Extra Features Are Worth Paying For
Paying more for a larger panel, extra wavelengths, or a flexible format makes sense only when that feature addresses a real limitation in your setup. A broader panel may reduce repositioning, while an adjustable stand can make targeted placement easier; neither benefit matters much if you have nowhere to put the device. Multi-wavelength models such as the BestQool options may appeal to buyers who value a wider technical range, but the added complexity may be unnecessary for someone seeking a basic panel. Set your priorities before comparing specifications so that accessory bundles or feature counts do not distract from fit and usability. The strongest choice is the least complicated option that meets your coverage and routine needs.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a four-wavelength panel or a 660 nm and 850 nm model?
Choose based on whether the additional wavelengths correspond to a feature you want and can use according to the maker’s instructions. The BestQool Pro100 and BQ150 offer four wavelengths, while many other panels in this roundup focus on 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared. More wavelengths do not establish superior outcomes on their own, and the product information should explain how the settings work. If you want a straightforward device, a two-wavelength model may be simpler to operate. Compare the guidance and measurement details, not just the number of wavelengths.
Is an adjustable lamp a better choice than a panel for face use?
An adjustable lamp may be easier to aim at a smaller area, while a panel can suit a fixed position or repeated use across a broader area. The Puroth and several Viconor and INTEO models emphasize lamp-style positioning, but their fit depends on the stand, adjustment range, and the distance specified by the manufacturer. Check whether the product can hold a stable angle without occupying more space than you have. Also read the maker’s eye-safety and use instructions rather than assuming a face-oriented name indicates a particular protocol. Pick the form you can position comfortably and consistently.
How can I compare light output claims between panels?
Compare output claims only when the measurement distance, illuminated area, and measurement method are stated. Figures gathered under different conditions may not describe the same kind of performance, even when they look directly comparable. Check the manual for recommended distance and session guidance instead of selecting by a single power number. If those details are missing, contact the manufacturer before buying rather than filling in the gaps with assumptions. I did not use unsupported output claims to decide this roundup’s ranking.
Will one panel cover both a small target area and broader body areas?
It depends on the panel’s dimensions, placement options, and the distance at which the manufacturer describes its coverage. A compact model may suit targeted use but require repositioning for a larger area; a larger stationary panel can cover more space but takes up more room. Check for a stated treatment area and plan how you would position the device for each intended use. If you need frequent changes in angle or location, an adjustable lamp or another movable format may be more practical. Do not infer coverage from the device name or LED count alone.
What should I check before using a red light panel if I take medication or have an eye condition?
Review the device’s safety instructions and ask a qualified health professional before use if you have an eye condition, take medication that may affect light sensitivity, or have another relevant health concern. Product names and wavelength lists do not establish that a device is suitable for every person. Follow the manufacturer’s stated eye-protection guidance, session limits, and positioning instructions. Do not look directly into LEDs or increase exposure to make up for uncertain results. If the product documentation does not answer your safety question, get advice before starting.
Conclusion
Best overall: I’d start with the BestQool Pro100 for a panel that combines four wavelengths with a stationary format. Best value-minded pick: the Hooga HG300 is a sensible option for shoppers who want a red and near-infrared panel without prioritizing extra wavelengths. Best premium direction: consider the larger Hooga PRO300 if broader panel coverage fits your space and routine. Best for beginners: the Hooga HG200 offers a more compact route into a straightforward two-wavelength setup. For targeted positioning, look at the adjustable Puroth or a Viconor lamp; for wearable placement, the INIA 2-in-1 panel and belt stands apart. Before choosing, verify the current specifications, included accessories, and safety instructions for the exact model.
Fall yard work Picks
leaf blowers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.


















